RSS Feed

Hello!

I’m Nikki, and I’m a baker!  Almost a year ago, I found myself with a lot of spare time, and I started baking a lot.  It was something I did sporadically before then, but it’s something I’ve started doing a lot more of. 

In January, I set a goal for myself in which I would bake something new every month, as well as cooking something new every month.  That grew to at least 2 things a month, as I found myself with a lot of recipes that I had bookmarked.  While I’ll talk about cooking, I definitely prefer baking.  There’s something comforting about baking, and I love the structure of it. 

I’ve been thinking about having my own food blog for a while, but figured my writing blog was enough.  I decided I wanted my own place to chronicle my cooking and baking adventures.  I hope you enjoy the ride!

About wingedcreature

I love reading and I spend a lot of time crocheting. I'm also a big fan of podcasts and t.v.

Leave a Reply

