RSS Feed

Some General Thoughts

I’m not sure how often I’ll be posting- it won’t be everyday, but I’ll try to post at least once or twice a week.

I have a fairly decent idea of what I’ll be talking about.  Baking, of course, but also my cooking, cookbooks, celeb chefs, restaraunts, food in general, cool food items I find…if it has something to do with food, I’ll probably talk about it at some point.

Over to your right, you’ll see some of my favorite food blogs.  That’s not a complete list by any means, but those are the ones I go to first when I need a recipe.  Over time, I’ll probably add a few more, but for now, I won’t overwhelm you with links or anything.  And if you want to know more about me, be sure to check the about me page!  Sometime in the future I’ll have archives for the recipes and cookbooks I find myself talking about, so you have something to look foward to!  And I’ll definitely post pictures too…but be forewarned they might not be very good at first.  I’m sure I’ll get better at that as I go along.

Like I mentioned yesterday, I wanted to chronicle my kitchen adventures, and figured mentioning food every once in a while on my other blog was enough.  I didn’t want to get all crazy with my blogging or anything, and food and writing go together so well…for me, anyway.  But the last few days, I realized I should have my own food blog.  I’m in the kitchen enough that I feel like I have enough to talk about, plus there’s cookbooks and other things I can talk about too, so it’s not like I’ll run out of things to talk about.  For some reason, starting another blog just seemed right.

And that wraps up today’s post, so I’ll see everyone soon!

About wingedcreature

I love reading and I spend a lot of time crocheting. I'm also a big fan of podcasts and t.v.

Leave a Reply

