RSS Feed

Cookies

Cookies are my go-to dessert.  If I ever need to go to some party, or picnic, or go somewhere that requires me to bring food, I always go with cookies.  They’re easy to make, and easy to carry around! 

I’m always on the look-out for cookie recipes, especially chocolate chip cookie recipes.  I have a few laying around, but no matter how many I try out, and actually like, I still feel the need to go trolling for some more chocolate chip cookie recipes. 

I keep a food journal of the food I’ve been making this year, to see what I like and don’t like, and I noticed that I made a lot of cookies, so I figured it was time to branch out and actually try some other desserts.  I still love making cookies, but I definitely rely on making them way too much- to point where I’m slightly scared to try making other things.  When I do make cookies, I try to make a conscious effort not to make chocolate chip cookies, simply because there are so many other kinds of cookies out there, and it’s only fair I try all those other cookies.

I love chocolate chip cookies, but as for my least favorite cookie?  I’d say sugar cookies.  I find the dough hard to work with, especially if I’m using cookie cutters.  If I do the slice-and-bake, I’m generally fine, but sugar cookies…gah!

I really love cookies, fresh out of the oven, still warm and the smell of cookies baking is amazing!

I admit to eating raw cookie dough…it’s yummy!  Yes, I just used the word yummy, and yes, I eat raw cookie dough.  I don’t particularly care about the raw eggs bit, but if I get sick, I suppose I’ll change my mind.  Until then, I’ll keep eating that cookie dough!

I can’t say enough about cookies, and there’s so much I love about them.  This is not the last you’ve heard of cookies!

About wingedcreature

I love reading and I spend a lot of time crocheting. I'm also a big fan of podcasts and t.v.

Leave a Reply

