RSS Feed

Macaroni And Cheese

I’m not the biggest fan of Macaroni and Cheese.  I hate the blue box Kraft Mac And Cheese, but homemade is okay, depending on which recipe I use.  I got this recipe from the Vegetarian Times Complete Cookbook, page 250.

So, we have the ingredients, with salt and pepper not pictured.

The Ingredients

We also have the mac and cheese itself.  It’s a terrible picture, but I didn’t feel like re-taking the shot.  And you can see it and everything anyway, so it’ll do.

Macaroni And Cheese

Any Adaptations? I didn’t use Roquefort cheese, because I couldn’t find it at the store, so I used some of the Parmesan cheese instead.

Would I Make It Again? I have no idea.  It wasn’t particularly hard, but the amount of time needed for the recipe and the number of steps…I don’t know if it’s worth it.  I was fine with making the pasta and the cheese sauce, but mixing it up in a casserole dish and baking it for 35 minutes…I just don’t know.  I don’t remember Mac and Cheese having so many steps but since this recipe is trying to add a sophisticated and bold twist to macaroni and cheese, well, it explains different cheeses and such.  It was good, and I liked the Parmesan cheese in it.  I also liked the bread crumb and a tablespoon each of parmesan and cheddar cheese topping too.  The cheese sauce was a little weird when I was making it, and way too thick, but it turned out okay.  I guess baking it evened it out or something.

I added a bunch of links, so enjoy and have a great weekend.

About wingedcreature

I love reading and I spend a lot of time crocheting. I'm also a big fan of podcasts and t.v.

Leave a Reply

