RSS Feed

Sweet And Sour Stir-Fry

Yesterday I made tofu, and it’s the first time in a long time that I’ve made tofu.  I got the recipe from the Vegetarian Times Complete Cookbook, and you can find it on page 352.

Here are the ingredients.  The cashews, snow peas, red bell pepper and ginger aren’t pictured.  I forgot to buy the cashews, and check to see if I needed peas, I’m not a fan of bell peppers.  There is some ginger in it though.

The Ingredients

Any Adaptations? Yep- no cashews, peas or bell pepper in it, so it’s really more sweet and sour tofu than a sweet and sour stir-fry.  I also used sliced pineapple from a can instead of cubing fresh pineapple.

I’ve made this before, but it’s been a long time, and I’m definitely making it again.  It was really easy to make too.  That’s it for today, so I’ll leave you with the final dish.

Sweet And Sour Stir Fry

About wingedcreature

I love reading and I spend a lot of time crocheting. I'm also a big fan of podcasts and t.v.

Leave a Reply

