RSS Feed

Cupcake Fail

I had this great plan of making Pink Lemonade Cupcakes.  I loved the idea, but when it came to making them…well, it didn’t turn out as well as I expected.

The Ingredients

Yes, that is a box of cake mix in the picture…one of the very few times I’ll actually use the boxed stuff. 

My Attempt At Getting The Cupcakes Out Of The Pan

I think the problem I had was that I filled the cupcake liners too much, so when they finished, the top part was stuck to the pan, and when I tried to take them out, well, you can see what happened.

It wasn't fun cleaning that pan afterwards.

I loved the color of the cupcakes, and I did take a bite and they tasted so good!  It was a shame that they fell apart when I took them out of the pan.  They were really easy to make, and I might make them again someday.  Next time, though, I won’t fill them up as much as I did.  And spray the top of the pan, just in case…

I think I’ve settled on a menu for November, so I’ll talk about that on Wednesday.

About wingedcreature

I love reading and I spend a lot of time crocheting. I'm also a big fan of podcasts and t.v.

Leave a Reply

