RSS Feed

Food List!

In a folder on my computer, I have a document called Baking Top 100.  I have no idea when I created this document, but it’s…there.  Originally, it was going to include the 100 things I wanted to bake, but on a whim, I decided to include all kinds of food, and not to limit it to 100 items.

Okay, there is a lot of dessert on there, since I love to bake and all, but it’s such a random list.

It includes things like angel food cake, key lime pie, cinnamon rolls, and garlic bread.  But it also includes things like egg rolls, black bean burgers, enchiladas and french fries.

I have this great list of things to make, so it would probably be a good idea to work my way through this list.  I’m in no hurry to work on this list, but I will be working on it slowly.  It is slightly intimidating, especially since I just kind of added stuff that I thought would be cool, and without really thinking about what I was adding.  So while baking bread and making pasta from scratch scares me, I will try it, and it would be nice to expand my horizons a little.

I’ll leave you with the top 10, which are listed alphabetically:

  1. Angel Food Cake
  2. Apple Pie
  3. Apple Tart
  4. Bagels
  5. Baked French Toast
  6. Baklava
  7. Biscotti
  8. Biscuits
  9. Black Bean Burgers
  10. Blondies

I think, of the 10 listed, I’m most excited about the apple pie, the baked french toast, and the blondies.  I’ll post updates as they happen, and have a great weekend!

About wingedcreature

I love reading and I spend a lot of time crocheting. I'm also a big fan of podcasts and t.v.

Leave a Reply

