RSS Feed

Black Bean Chili Pot Pie

Today’s food is…a Black Bean Chili Pot Pie!  I got it from the Vegetarian Times Complete Cookbook.

There are two pictures of ingredients.  The one below is for the black bean chili.

Black Bean Chili Pot Pie Ingredients

And this one is for the cornbread topping.

Cornbread Topping

It was pretty easy to make, but next time, I might do the cornbread on the side instead of on top of the chili.  Some parts of it had more cornbread than chili, since you spread it out on top of the chili.  That’s because I just kind of plopped everything down in one spot and spread it over the chili.  I was expecting it to be a lot like chili in terms of how it looked, and I suppose it did, but it sure did taste good!

I left out the bell pepper and the onion but kept everything else the same.  I’ll definitely make it again.

Black Bean Chili Pot Pie

It’s not the best picture, but it does taste better than it looks, I promise!

About wingedcreature

I love reading and I spend a lot of time crocheting. I'm also a big fan of podcasts and t.v.

Leave a Reply

