RSS Feed

This And That

I love peanut butter.  I love it so much that I’ll take a spoon and eat it right out of the jar.  But I’m curious about all of the other nut butters out there.  I’m determined to try some of them, because while I love peanut butter, I know there’s a whole world of other nut butters.  Like almond butter…and I’m sure there’s more out there, but almond butter and peanut butter are the only ones I’m aware of.  I’ll have to check the grocery store the next time I go to see if they have anything.  If they do, I’m grabbing a jar of something.

And speaking of jars of something, I have a jar of Nutella.  I can’t remember if I’ve mentioned Nutella before, but a quick search of my blog shows I haven’t, so here we go.  I really wanted to see what the fuss was about.  And I’ve seen it in a few recipes too.  I got a small jar a few weeks ago, tried it, and fell in love with Nutella!  I get why people love it…it’s so yummy!  The mix of chocolate and hazelnuts…yum!  Actually, that small jar of Nutella is what spark my need to try other nut butters.  While Nutella is a spread (and not an actual kind of butter), it still set me on this new obsession with Nutella.  And finding almond butter.  And any other nut butter you can think of.

The holidays!  Thanksgiving and Christmas are coming up, which means all of the holiday baking will soon be upon us.  My baking thoughts are turning to everything pumpkin and sugar cookies and pie.  I have a pumpkin pie recipe that I’m planning on testing out before Thanksgiving; it’s complete from scratch.  I’m confident in my ability to make pie, but I’ve never made the crust from scratch before, and that’s really what I want to test.  It doesn’t look too hard, so I’m hoping it turns out okay.  I definitely want to make pumpin bread and pumpkin muffins, both of which I made last year, so I should probably go looking for those recipes.  I wish I had bookmarked them…oh well!  I know I can find more.

I still haven’t given a thought to what snacks I’m going to have ready for next month.  I’ll be making a trip to the grocery store sometime this month.  At least I hope I am; if not this month, then maybe early November.  I’ll probably figure it out when I’m actually in the grocery store, but I’d like to have a general idea of what I want to snack on.  I’m thinking pretzels and maybe some raw carrots but I don’t have anything else.  Crackers maybe?  Maybe I should make pumpkin muffins and pumpkin bread and freeze them!

I think that’s it for now, I should have a new recipe on Monday!

About wingedcreature

I love reading and I spend a lot of time crocheting. I'm also a big fan of podcasts and t.v.

Leave a Reply

