RSS Feed

Chewy Lemon Sugar Cookies

Continuing on the whole cookie theme, I also made Chewy Lemon Sugar Cookies.  I came across the recipe on The Craving Chronicles

The recipe uses a combination of flour, sugar, baking soda, baking powder, salt, cream cheese, unsalted butter, vegetable oil, an egg, milk, vanilla and lemon extract, and lemon juice and lemon zest.  You can see the ingredients below. 

The Ingredients

They were super lemony, because of the lemon extract, the lemon zest and the lemon juice.  It’s times like these when I like having a lemon tree in the background.  There weren’t too many lemons, but I managed to get a few.  And the lemon was big enough that I had more than enough lemon juice.  The leftover lemon juice promptly went into the freezer for another time.  I loved the lemon flavor, and these would be perfect during the spring or summer, but they’re good year-round too.   

I didn’t roll the cookies into a ball and dip them in sugar, because I found the dough way too sticky to actually do so.  I actually had to stick the bowl in the fridge for a while because I couldn’t work with it.  But they still turned out really good.  I totally ignored the cookie scoop (because I don’t have one), so I used a tablespoon to measure everything out.  They’re all different sizes and shapes, because I randomly scooped everything onto the cookie sheets, but that’s okay, since I like randomly shaped cookies anyway.  If I wanted something more uniform, I’d buy a cookie scoop.  Or buy them from the store. 

So here are the cookies, all in their lemon glory. 

Lemon Sugar Cookies

I’m definitely making these again, and they were really easy to make.

About wingedcreature

I love reading and I spend a lot of time crocheting. I'm also a big fan of podcasts and t.v.

Leave a Reply

