RSS Feed

Spiced Apple Cider

I made Spiced Apple Cider, which I found over at A Beautiful Mess.  And I found it while on StumbleUpon.

Apple Juice, Ground Cinnamon, Nutmeg, and Cinnamon Sticks

Recipe Thoughts: It, like pretty much everything I’ve made, was really easy.  Heat the juice, add some nutmeg and cinnamon and you’re done!  I decided to not add in some rum, and I didn’t have any apple slices to garnish it, but either way, it was yummy!  I think it may be one of my go-to drinks, and I’ll definitely have to add some rum next time. 

The cinnamon and nutmeg did settle at the bottom- I don’t know if it’s because I didn’t stir the spices right away or if they’re supposed to do that, but I didn’t notice any difference in how it looked or tasted. 

Spiced Apple CIder

 I’ll have to double the recipe the next time I make it, because 4 cups just wasn’t enough!

About wingedcreature

I love reading and I spend a lot of time crocheting. I'm also a big fan of podcasts and t.v.

Leave a Reply

