RSS Feed

No Recipe For Today

I didn’t make anything over the weekend, because I still have a bunch of leftovers that I’m trying to get through.

Since I have dinners planned for next month, I spent some time over the weekend looking through some desserts I have bookmarked, as well as some of the food blogs I follow.  The first NaNo kick-off party is on Saturday, and I’m planning on bringing some cookies for everyone, and I’ll probably throw in a batch of cupcakes too.  I’m not sure if I’ll try out a new cookie recipe, or make a batch of the lemon sugar cookies I made.  Maybe I’ll do both! 

I have a few chocolate peanut butter bar recipes that I’ll be making next month as one of my snacks.  I will need some more chocolate for that…

As for other snacks, I’ll probably eat whatever I decide to bake next month.  Leftover Halloween candy is on the list, as is pretzels, and maybe some fruit snacks!

I still want to test out making pumpkin pie from scratch and that will be soon- hopefully in the next couple of weeks.

I think that’s it for today, and I’ll be back on Wednesday!

About wingedcreature

I love reading and I spend a lot of time crocheting. I'm also a big fan of podcasts and t.v.

Leave a Reply

