RSS Feed

Broccoli And 3 Cheese Soup

I made Broccoli And 3 Cheese Soup, because the weather this weekend…lots of rain and clouds, and if there’s any day that calls out for soup, it’s a rainy day. 

Milk, Vegetable Stock, Nutmeg, Salt, Pepper, Broccoli, Sharp Cheddar Cheese, Monterrey Jack Cheese & 3 Cheese Mix

I made in the crockpot (you’re going to be hearing that a lot this month) and I seriously could have eaten all of it, even when I was completely full!

It didn’t look anything like the picture at the blog where I found the recipe and I’m not sure why.  I don’t know if it was because I used the pre-shredded cheese (and not shredding 3 blocks of cheese), using whole milk, adding a little more broth than the recipe called for, or if it was the kind of cheese I was using. 

The broccoli was really soft, almost to the point of falling apart.  That’s actually how I like my broccoli, at least in soups.  I ended up using one bag of broccoli, and a few florets from the 2nd bag, because 2 full bags was way too much!  The texture of the broccoli and the cheese after adding it to the soup was weird and even though the cheese was in there, I couldn’t taste it. 

Unfortunately, blending the soup is a little is out of the question, as I don’t have a blender, but I got over the weird texture pretty fast, so I’m sure I’ll be fine when I make this again.

About wingedcreature

I love reading and I spend a lot of time crocheting. I'm also a big fan of podcasts and t.v.

Leave a Reply

