RSS Feed

Eating Leftovers!

I’ve been eating leftover soup and tofu, and when the tofu is gone, I think I’ll make some more.

So, no recipe for today, but I think I should have one on Friday. 

I’ve been eating a lot of fruit snacks lately- Phineas and Ferb fruit snacks and Super Mario fruit snacks.  Because I’m 5 or something.  Just add on a juice box and a peanut butter sandwich, and I’m a happy camper. 

I’m not a huge fan of PBJ.  I know, it’s weird.  But I love peanut butter and honey, so that evens everything out right?  Okay, maybe not.  I actually don’t mind the squeezable jam/jelly spread, but it has to be strawberry.  And only if I’m in the mood for it, and I’m usually not. 

So, I requested the unofficial Harry Potter cookbook a while ago, and it finally came in, so I’ll have to pick that up, and see what sort of treats I can make.  I know there are recipes out there but apparently the book has the paragraph or section where the recipe first appeared, and it’ll be a nice trip down memory lane.  I’m pretty excited about that, and I’ll definitely be posting anything I make. 

And since Thanksgiving is coming up, I really need to test out that pumpkin pie recipe.  I think that’ll be my project next week.  And the Living Room, my favorite coffee place?  They have holiday drinks, which are really yummy!  Holiday flavored coffee…yay!

I think that wraps up todays post, so have a great day.

About wingedcreature

I love reading and I spend a lot of time crocheting. I'm also a big fan of podcasts and t.v.

Leave a Reply

