RSS Feed

Ginger Teriyaki Tofu

And I’m back with Ginger Teriyaki Tofu

Teriyaki Sauce, White Wine Vinegar, Tofu, Worcestershire Sauce, Cinnamon, Red Pepper Flakes, Cloves, Ginger

The only thing I left out was the fennel and the onion.  I’m not a fan of onions (even though I like the flavor of them) and I didn’t have any fennel.  Other than that, I stuck to the recipe.  I didn’t drain and press the tofu the night before, but it seemed fine just squeezing out the excess water. 

I also browned the tofu (as the recipe instructed) and it definitely made a difference in the texture and in how the sauce clung to the tofu.  Plus, it held up pretty well and didn’t fall apart when I mixed the tofu and the sauce. 

It was really spicy, which I didn’t have a problem with, since I like really spice food.  But it was a lot spicier than I expected it to be. 

Ginger Teriyaki Tofu

I’m a big fan of tofu, but I don’t make it all too often.  It’s a shame, since I really like it and all, so while I might not eat for a month straight, I’ll definitely eat it more than a couple times a year.

About wingedcreature

I love reading and I spend a lot of time crocheting. I'm also a big fan of podcasts and t.v.

Leave a Reply

