RSS Feed

Sweet And Sour Tofu

I made sweet and sour tofu yesterday.  It’ll be my last tofu recipe for a while, because I’ll be switching over to the Harry Potter cookbook until I have to return it to the library.

Ingredients: Broccoli, Carrots, Tofu, Butter, Sweet And Sour Sauce, Cornstarch, Not Pictured: Water

I didn’t include any bell peppers or onions, but I was perfectly happy with the carrots and broccoli. 

Browning the tofu before adding it to the crockpot really does make a difference because it’s all crunchy and makes it taste better.  And the sauce really does cling to the tofu better when you brown it ahead of time.

Sweet And Sour Tofu

Making tofu in the crockpot is something I never would have thought of, but it really is interesting, and certainly something I’ll be doing again.  There definitely wasn’t a lot to it, other than cubing the tofu and browning it, so that’s always a plus.  I think this is my favorite tofu recipe I’ve made so far, and maybe I can find a sweet and sour sauce made from scratch and use that next time.

About wingedcreature

I love reading and I spend a lot of time crocheting. I'm also a big fan of podcasts and t.v.

Leave a Reply

