RSS Feed

A Cup Of Tea And A Cookbook

Yet another day goes by without a recipe, but I’m definitely thinking about what I want to make next.  I definitely want to make some cookies and I’m also in search of something else to make now that Thanksgiving leftovers are starting to dwindle.  I’m definitely in the mood for some mashed potatoes, so it’s rather unfortunate that I ate the last of them yesterday.  Maybe I should make some more! 

I’ve been catching up on some of my favorite food blogs and I’ve found a few things I want to make.  Plus, I requested one of Heidi Swanson’s cookbooks from the library, and I should have that one soon!  I’m a big fan of her blog, 101 Cookbooks, and everything on her blog looks so yummy!  Come to think of it, Joy The Baker is coming out with one next year, and Grace from La Mia Vita Dolce is working on a cookbook too!  I can’t wait to see what they come up with! 

I don’t drink a lot of tea, but I will every once in a while.  I’m more of a coffee person, but drinking a cup of tea is nice every once in a while.  I’m a fan of flavored tea, but I don’t have a particular favorite.  Although I do like peach tea and raspberry tea.  Not green tea, unless it’s flavored.  I don’t like the taste of it at all.  I’m definitely overwhelmed with the varieties of tea sometimes, and it’s so hard to pick something that I think I’ll like.  Because sometimes, I get some and think I’ll like it, and then I don’t, so it just sits there, all lonely because no one’s drinking it.  Maybe I’ll find a tea I like and never go back to anything else!

I don’t have anything else to say, so I’m off!

About wingedcreature

I love reading and I spend a lot of time crocheting. I'm also a big fan of podcasts and t.v.

Leave a Reply

