RSS Feed

Brown Sugar Cookies With Fleur De Sel

Yesterday I needed to make cookies.  So I made Brown Sugar Cookies with Fleur De Sel. and found the recipe at The Comfort Of Cooking.  I would never think of using brown sugar in place of white sugar, but I’m glad I tried this recipe out, because it tasted so good!

Ingredients: Flour, Baking Powder, Baking Soda, Salt, Butter, Brown Sugar, 1 Egg, Vanilla Extract, 2 tablespoons sugar for topping, chocolate chips and fleur de sel/coarse sea salt are optional

I didn’t use the chocolate chips  and I only used coarse sea salt on a few of them.  Either way, they were good.  And the ones with salt?  A yummy combination of sweet and salty!   

Brown Sugar Cookies

It doesn’t make a lot of cookies, but I imagine that if you made the cookies smaller, you get could a few more out of the dough.  It was sticky, but I managed to get a couple cookie sheets done before getting annoyed with it enough that I finally put the dough  in the freezer for a couple minutes. 

Next time, I definitely want to try them with dark brown sugar, since I used light brown sugar this time.  They were really good, and while you could tell they were sugar cookies, they definitely had a different flavor.  I think this might be one of my go-to sugar cookie recipes!

About wingedcreature

I love reading and I spend a lot of time crocheting. I'm also a big fan of podcasts and t.v.

Leave a Reply

