RSS Feed

Studio Diner

I went to Studio Diner yesterday for a party.  I usually go once a year, for some NaNo-related event. 

It’s a really cool place, and it’s on a working set of movie and tv production studio.  Here’s an interesting tidbit: they filmed Veronica Mars there.  Another interesting tidbit: they were featured on Diners, Drive-Ins, and Dives. 

They have really good breakfast, and their root beer milkshakes are really yummy!  Plus, you can order anything off the menu at any time, and they’re open 24 hours.  It’s neon, retro, and I feel like I’ve gone back in time whenever I go in.  And the place is decorated with stuff from movie sets too, so it definitely is good at staying in character. 

I didn’t think to take any pictures, but now I wish I had.  Maybe next year…It’s definitely a cool place, and I really should go there more often.

About wingedcreature

I love reading and I spend a lot of time crocheting. I'm also a big fan of podcasts and t.v.

Leave a Reply

