RSS Feed

Some Inspiration

As far as cooking goes, I’ve been feeling pretty inspired lately.  It’s pretty unusual for me, because I like to stick to the original recipe as much as possible.  I’ll adapt it (barely) if it’s not vegetarian.  But to be like, “what will happen if I add peppermint extract?”  That’s usually not what I’ve done, but I’ve been feeling like I need to be more creative with my cooking.

Unfortunately, that inspiration will have to (mostly) wait until Christmas is over, because I’ll be baking up a storm this week! 

I definitely have an idea for a chocolate chip cookie variation, and I want to make some cookies.  Gingerbread men, gingersnaps,  jellybean cookies and pumpkin cheesecake bars.  Maybe even some lemon coconut bars.  It’s not Christmas-y but I do have some coconut I’d like to use up…

I’m definitely excited, and I’m a little sad that I’m not making pie for Christmas.  But I’m also glad because it means I get to focus my attention on cookies, which is something I’m really good at.  

With all those cookies I plan on making, I’d better get started!

About wingedcreature

I love reading and I spend a lot of time crocheting. I'm also a big fan of podcasts and t.v.

2 responses »

  1. Jellybean cookies sound exciting.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

