RSS Feed

A Holiday In Food

I did a lot of baking over the weekend, so I thought I’d share the pictures!

First, we have Jelly Bean Cookies.  Red and green work great if you can find them, but if you can’t, any kind of jelly bean seems to work.  They didn’t come out as well as I had hoped.  Actually, for King Arthur Flour, it was a HUGE disappointment.  Not sure if it was the recipe or if they were too big but they were really hard to bite into.  I don’t think I’ll be making them anytime soon…

This is why you use parchment paper.

We also have Gingerbread Men.  I couldn’t find a gingerbread man cookie cutter, but that’s okay, because we have an assortment of Christmas-themed cookie cutters and those worked just as well.

Next up are some Chewy Ginger Chocolate Cookies.  Just from the title, I thought the chocolate would be cocoa powder.  But it was actually chocolate chips!  Okay, so maybe I used some chocolate chunks.  But only because I didn’t want to open up a bag of chocolate chips when I could very easily use leftover chocolate chunks.  And it all worked out okay.

I also made some Parker House Rolls.  I have no clue if we’ll actually need them, because we have a dozen rolls from the store…but if we need extra, we have some homemade ones!  They smelled so good, and this week, I think I’m going to tackle baking bread!  Definitely not cookies, because I’ve done enough of that, but I think I’ll be making “real” food this week too.

About wingedcreature

I love reading and I spend a lot of time crocheting. I'm also a big fan of podcasts and t.v.

Leave a Reply

