RSS Feed

Adventures In Baking Bread

I made bread!  I’m so excited about it!

I’ve always wanted to make bread, but it scared me.  For one thing, yeast scared me.  And it always seemed so time-consuming.

But the recipe I used?  Definitely easy.  I found it at King Arthur Flour, and the recipe was easy to follow.  I wasn’t sure how it would turn out, because I’ve never made bread before.  I certainly wasn’t expecting perfection the first time around.  It didn’t rise like I had expected, but I think my kitchen was a tad cold.  And I didn’t check the yeast to make sure it was ready to go in, so that might have affected the rise too.

It didn’t brown like it was supposed to, or look at all like I thought it would, but it still came out pretty good, and tasted yummy!  For a first attempt, I was pretty happy.  I can’t wait to try it again, and next time, I’ll have to make sure that the yeast is fully active before adding it in.  Maybe I should get some instant yeast and see how that works out…

About wingedcreature

I love reading and I spend a lot of time crocheting. I'm also a big fan of podcasts and t.v.

Leave a Reply

