RSS Feed

Around The Blogosphere

I haven’t really been cooking or baking much.  There’s not a lot of cooking going on, because I’m still eating leftovers.  As for baking, I’m a bit tired of sweets.  I couldn’t even get myself to bake a loaf of bread on Monday like I had planned.  Perhaps I need to visit the savory side of baking as opposed to the sweet side of baking…

Instead of cooking or baking, I’ve been reading some of my favorite food blogs, and even found some new ones to enjoy. 

I came across The Baker Chick last week.  Any blog focused on baking is pretty cool in my book, and all of the recipes I’ve seen look so good!

Another new favorite is alpineberry, and there’s one thing I just love about it.  All of the recipes are on the side, in drop-down menus that are organized by category! 

Inn Cuisine is pretty cool, and this is the first blog I’ve come across that’s devoted to various inn cuisine.  Granted, it hasn’t been updated in almost a year, but still, I can’t wait to try out some of the recipes.

I’ve been aware of Cream Puffs In Venice for a while now, but for some reason, I’ve never read it before.  I was clearly missing out, since the photographs are beautiful. 

The Scent Of Green Bananas is one of the more creative blog names I’ve seen in a while.  It hasn’t been updated in a few months, but that will give me plenty of time to catch up.  

And the last blog for the day is she who eats.  I love the blog name, and it’s so appropriate for a food blog.  The photographs are so pretty, and one day, I shall be much better at it.  While there don’t seem to be any recipes, she does tells stories about food. 

Perhaps I should do some baking after all…I’m feeling inspired!

About wingedcreature

I love reading and I spend a lot of time crocheting. I'm also a big fan of podcasts and t.v.

Leave a Reply

