RSS Feed

Cowboy Spaghetti

Who doesn’t love spaghetti?  I think it’s amazing, and there are so many ways you can make it.  I’m a fan of spaghetti, and I love the flavors in it.  When I made it, I realized that I didn’t have a couple of the ingredients, so I ended up using what I had.  I feel like I’ve been doing that a lot lately.  But if it works, go with it.

It’s why I love Rachael Ray.  Her recipes are so easy to adapt to what you have.  And speaking of her, I’ve been cooking from the Book Of 10 a lot lately.  For some reason, I’ve been wanting to make a lot of the recipes in.  I haven’t been baking a lot, but I plan on baking this week, so I’ll have some pictures to share!  Enjoy the recipe!

Cowboy Spaghetti

Adapted from Rachael Ray’s Book Of 10

Ingredients: 

  • 1 pound spaghetti
  • 1 tablespoon extra-virgin olive oil
  • 1 pound ground beef (either regular beef or the vegetarian “beef” crumbles)
  • 3 to 4 garlic cloves, chopped
  • 2 teaspoons hot sauce
  • 1 tablespoon Worcestershire sauce
  • 1 14-ounce can of diced tomatoes
  • 1 cup tomato sauce
  • 1 cup sharp Cheddar cheese
  • 1 medium onion, chopped (optional)

Directions:

  1. Bring a large pot of water to boil, and cook spaghetti according to package directions.  Drain the spaghetti.
  2. While water is coming to a boil, heat a deep skillet over medium heat.
  3. Add the beef, and crumble as it browns, for 3-4 minutes.
  4. Add the garlic (and onions, if using) and stir into meat.
  5. Season with salt and pepper, and add hot sauce and Worcestershire sauce.
  6. Cook for 5 or 6 minutes.  Stir in tomatoes and tomato sauce.
  7. Add the spaghetti to the meat sauce, combine, and serve with cheese sprinkled on top.
About wingedcreature

I love reading and I spend a lot of time crocheting. I'm also a big fan of podcasts and t.v.

Leave a Reply

