RSS Feed

Hot Chocolate

I love hot chocolate.  How can you not?  It’s chocolate!  That you can drink!  What’s not to love?

I’ve been getting a little creative with my hot chocolate lately, trying some with peppermint extract, which was yummy!  But then a cool idea came to me.  Chocolate and orange are a good combination, right?  So why not put some orange extract in my hot chocolate?  It came out so good!

It’s something that’s popped into my head, and I’m glad it did, because both turned out really well.  Definitely a lot better than I expected.  There are no pictures for today…because I forgot.  But I’ll be back with pictures and a recipe on Monday.  Enjoy the hot chocolate recipe!

Hot Chocolate

Ingredients:

  • 1 cup milk
  • a couple spoonfuls of chocolate milk mix (Nesquik is good; so is Ghiradelli’s ground sweet chocolate mix)
  • 1/2 teaspoon peppermint extract or orange extract

Directions:

  1. Heat milk in the microwave or on the stovetop.
  2. Add chocolate, and either peppermint extract or orange extract.
  3. Enjoy!
About wingedcreature

I love reading and I spend a lot of time crocheting. I'm also a big fan of podcasts and t.v.

Leave a Reply

