RSS Feed

Cookbook Roundup

Today…is all about cookbooks!  I thought I’d share my thoughts on a couple of cookbooks I checked out from the library recently.

First is The Vuluptuous Vegan.  I looked through it, and didn’t make anything.  Nothing really stood out, and it seemed more dinner party/entertaining than everyday cooking.  I liked that there were several courses but at the same time, I’m cooking for one, so I’m not going to several different things for one meal.

As for Purple Citrus and Sweet Perfume, I never got around to looking at it more carefully.  I ended up returning it, so I may have to check it out another time.  Like when I don’t have 11 other books to read.

Speaking of other books, I have a couple other cookbooks I haven’t even looked at yet.  One is The Conscious Cook, which is either vegetarian or vegan…I can’t remember.  It would probably be a good idea to look at it soon.

The other cookbook is Into The Vietnamese Kitchen.  I haven’t even looked through it yet, but like The Conscious Cook, I should probably do that soon.

Hopefully I’ll get back to cooking and baking this weekend.  I’ve been exhausted the last couple weeks, so I may have to rely on my crock-pot a little more.

Have a lovely weekend!

About wingedcreature

I love reading and I spend a lot of time crocheting. I'm also a big fan of podcasts and t.v.

Leave a Reply

