RSS Feed

The Farmer’s Market

I love farmer’s markets.  There’s something fun about seeing all the different booths and the fresh fruit and vegetables.

I don’t go very often, and I would like to go more.  There’s one I go to every once in a while, and maybe I’ll be a more frequent visitor.  Now that I think about it, maybe I should check out the other one that’s near me.  Maybe next week, I’ll stop by and take a look around.

Back to the fruits and vegetables, though.  I love supporting local farmers, and that is why I am so determined to shop at farmers markets more.  Plus, I just like going to a farmer’s market.  There’s kettle corn and all sorts of yummy food.  It would take quite a few weeks to even get though all the food!

I’ve been entertaining the idea of joining a CSA.  I like the idea of a box of produce every week or two, but I’d definitely need to look at prices.  And farms.  I don’t eat as many fruits and vegetables as I should, and this seems like such a good way to do so.  It’s something I’ll have to think about.

On a related note, I have some tomatoes I want to use, so I should have something for Monday!  And enjoy your weekend!

About wingedcreature

I love reading and I spend a lot of time crocheting. I'm also a big fan of podcasts and t.v.

Leave a Reply

