RSS Feed

Weekend Cooking

I didn’t do a lot of cooking, but I did enough.

I made Lemon-Lime and Thyme Cookies from the Joy The Baker Cookbook.  They were good!  Not very limey, but they were still good.

I decided not to do cookie cut-outs, because sugar cookie cut-outs don’t seem to work out very well for me.  I decided to go with the slice and bake method, mostly because I had cut-outs.  But also…the dough had to chill in a log-shape for a few hours, and slicing them seemed to be easier.  Hence the odd-looking shapes, but they were good.  And so pretty!

And I needed lunch to take with me to work, so I decided to make Anti-Ramen Noodle Soup.  I saw on The Cozy Kitchen, and since I had all the ingredients, I thought I’d make it!  Plus, I love those little cup of noodles, and a less salty version seemed intriguing.  Unfortunately, the pictures of the soup didn’t come out very well, so no pictures of the soup.  But they came out better than I expected.

I definitely have another dinner idea, which should hold me over until I can find a few more things to make.  I plan on making it this week, after I pick up some tomatoes.  Because it wouldn’t be chili without it!

Have an excellent an wonderful week!

About wingedcreature

I love reading and I spend a lot of time crocheting. I'm also a big fan of podcasts and t.v.

Leave a Reply

