RSS Feed

Coffee

Let’s talk about coffee, shall we?  It’s one of my favorite drinks ever, and it’s the perfect way to start the day.  Or drink at any time during the day.

I do not like decaf.  I like caffeine, and lots of it!  I’m a fan of the extra-bold coffee…any brand is fine, as long as it’s the strongest kind I can get.  At home, we have one of the Keurig coffe pots.  The one where you can make single cups of coffee?  It’s pretty cool, and there are a lot of different kind of coffee you can get, so everyone’s happy.  Plus, you can use the k-cups or ground coffee.  I have yet to use some of the ground coffee that’s been sitting in one of the cabinets for a while.  I may have to do that one morning, if I remember to change the filter on it.

Speaking of ground coffee- I’ll buy pretty much anywhere.  There’s no specific brand I’ll buy, but I will buy whatever happens to be on sale.  My favorite place to buy coffee, though, is in Old Town San Diego, in a place called San Diego House.  It’s been a long time since I’ve been there, so I may have to make the trip one of these days and get some coffee.  They have a pretty good selection of coffee and tea, so I may have to take some pictures of my favorite coffee from them.

And what about all those coffee houses?  I tend to make my coffee at home, but Starbucks works if I need coffee NOW, because, well, there’s one on every street corner.  But I really like the coffee at The Living Room.  And if I remember correctly, the coffee at Cosmos was pretty good too.  And I like Lestat’s too.  Even though it’s been a really long time since I’ve been to both Cosmos and Lestat’s.

I pretty much drink whatever happens to be convenient, but I like making it home during the week because I have this really cool coffee mug that I got from Barnes And Noble a long time ago.  It has all these different writers and books on it, and it makes bringing my coffee with me to work a lot easier.

That seems like enough coffee talk for today, but I’ll be back later this week!

About wingedcreature

I love reading and I spend a lot of time crocheting. I'm also a big fan of podcasts and t.v.

Leave a Reply

