RSS Feed

Chorizo And Eggs

I have a confession to make.  I love eating breakfast for dinner.  And I have no problem eating dessert for breakfast.  If eating a meal at the “wrong” time of day can be done, I’ll totally do it.

I’ll admit that I didn’t make this for breakfast.  I did, since it is a breakfast food.  But I didn’t make it in the morning, because I give myself just enough time to take a shower and eat a quick bowl of cereal or something before going to work.     I really wanted something more than cereal that I could just heat up.

So I decided that it was time to make chorizo and eggs.  I really like that the recipe is for 2, because I didn’t have to worry about halving it or having leftovers.  And I had just enough for the recipe, so it all worked out.  It was so easy to make, and I’ll definitely be making more!  I might even double it next time…

Chorizo and Eggs

Adapted from Aggie’s Kitchen

Ingredients:

  • 1 package soyrizo (or 2 links fresh chorizo)
  • 4 eggs, whisked
  • shredded cheese (Mexican blend or cheddar)
  • hot sauce
  • chopped tomatoes or chopped onions (both are optional)

Recipe:

  1. Cook soyrizo until you get the color/texture you want.  If using real chorizo, cook until it is no longer pink.
  2. Add eggs and as much cheese as you want, and scramble until it is cooked all the way through.
  3. Serve with hot sauce, tomatoes and onions and enjoy!
About wingedcreature

I love reading and I spend a lot of time crocheting. I'm also a big fan of podcasts and t.v.

Leave a Reply

