RSS Feed

My Friend, The Burrito

I love Mexican food.  Growing up in San Diego, there’s no shortage of places to get Mexican food.  Sometimes, it even feels like there’s a Mexican food place on every corner.

I love burritos, mostly because you can carry them around and eat them.  And there are endless possibilities for burrito fillings.  When it comes down to it, though, I am a HUGE fan of the bean and cheese burrito.  I know it’s simple and plain, but it is so good!  And with some salsa, it’s even better!

I could go on and on about Mexican food, because you have enchiladas and tacos and quesadillas and everything else.  But honestly, I love the burrito.  It’s one of my comfort foods, with the right amount of grease and carbs and spiciness.

So where can I find my favorite burrito?  I am a huge fan of Lolita’s.  And Los Ponchos.  Los Primos is pretty good too.  Actually, any place will do, as long as it’s not Taco Bell.  Because Taco Bell is not real Mexican food.  In all honesty, I haven’t even scratched the surface of Mexican food restaurants.  Attempting to eat at every single place w0uld be quite the lofty goal, and one that I seriously can’t attempt at the moment.  But it’s one of my favorites, and I’m glad I live in a place where one of my favorite foods is just minutes away.

I think that’s it for today, so have a great weekend!

About wingedcreature

I love reading and I spend a lot of time crocheting. I'm also a big fan of podcasts and t.v.

Leave a Reply

