RSS Feed

Albondigas

I did a little bit of cooking over the weekend.  Which means I chopped up some vegetables and dumped it in the crock-pot to cook for 8 hours.  I figured it was time to dust off the crock-pot since it’s been a while since I’ve used it.

I saw this recipe for Albondigas ages ago, and wanted to make it, but I kept putting it off.  But yesterday, I decided it looked pretty good, and I had some ingredients I wanted to use up.  It was really good, even though I couldn’t taste the mint.  Which is probably because I used fresh mint instead of the dried kind.  Or maybe I didn’t add it at the right time or something.  Either way, it still tasted great, and I’ll be making it again!

Albondigas

Adapted from Crockpot 365

Ingredients: 

  • 1 quart vegetable or chicken stock
  • 3/4 cup baby tomatoes, quartered
  • 1 cup baby carrots, diced
  • 2 stalks celery, diced
  • 1/2 cup frozen corn
  • 1/4 cup pasta or pizza sauce
  • 1/2 teaspoon dried mint
  • 15-18 frozen meatballs of your choice (Italian-flavored or something similarly flavored)
  • 1 cup frozen peas

Recipe:

  1. Add stock, vegetables, pizza sauce, and mint to the crock-pot.
  2. Stir in frozen meatballs.
  3. Cover and cook for 8 to 9 hours.
  4. 20 minutes before serving, stir in peas.
  5. Garnish with Parmesan cheese, serve and enjoy!
About wingedcreature

I love reading and I spend a lot of time crocheting. I'm also a big fan of podcasts and t.v.

Leave a Reply

