RSS Feed

And I’m Back

So, after an unexpected break last week, I am back!

I did some grocery shopping over the weekend, and while I only have enough to make some beef stew, I am okay with that.  I think.  Summer is coming up, though, so I’ll definitely need to move away from soup and towards other things.  Maybe a casserole or pasta of some sort.  I definitely want to keep using my crock-pot over the summer, and use it for more than soup.  Considering how much I like the crock-pot, why on earth do I not have at least one cookbook devoted to one of my favorite kitchen items ever?

Speaking of books, the next 2 food-related ones I plan on reading/looking through are Candyfreak and another of Heidi Swanson’s cookbooks.  One of her cookbooks seemed to be the most appealing of the ones on my to-read list.  As for Candyfreak, it seems interesting, because one, it’s about candy.  And two, he goes on a tour of small candy companies.  I don’t really think about where candy comes from, so I’m sure I’ll learn something from it.

I haven’t been watching a lot of food-related t.v., other than the Next Food Network Star.  I started watching it during their last season of it, and I think it’s interesting to see each person’s take on food and what their cooking show would focus on.  They don’t seem to have any bakers, except for one, and that makes me a little sad, because I like baking, and it would make the show a little more interesting for me.

I most certainly have stew on the menu for this week…maybe something else, because I’m also in the mood for something that’s not soup.  Enjoy your week!

About wingedcreature

I love reading and I spend a lot of time crocheting. I'm also a big fan of podcasts and t.v.

Leave a Reply

