RSS Feed

Random Thoughts On Food

I made beef stew yesterday.  I even wrote out the recipe, and then realized that I already posted the same recipe.  It wasn’t exactly the same, but it was close enough.  On the plus side, I decided to check to see what, if any, beef stew recipes I previously posted.

Here’s the thing with beef stew: I love making it because every time I do, it’s slightly different.  Oh, I have some peas I need to use?  Great, I’ll toss some in.  Not in the mood for some herbs?  I’ll just use salt and pepper instead.

Random thought: I need to make more things that use up stuff sitting in my kitchen.  I don’t do it enough.

I’ve been thinking, lately, about being vegetarian.  I like it and all, but I while I’ve mentioned it, I don’t think I’ve dedicated an entire post to it.  I think I’ll have to work on that, because it is something that’s a part of my life.

So, I was at Target earlier this week, and while I was waiting in line, I spied a baking magazine.  I, of course, have to look at it.  Because it’s a baking magazine, and I love baking.  And after flipping through it, I made a decision.  I needed to buy it, because there are delightful things contained in the pages of this magazine.  Alm0nd-Mocha Muffins?  They look good and you can’t go wrong with coffee.  Chocolate-Cherry Bread?  Yummy!  Chocolate and cherry go so well together.  Peanut Butter Chocolate Cake?  I think I may need to make this over the weekend, or even for my birthday next week.  Chocolate and peanut is the best food combination ever.

That is all for today, and I NEED to have a baking-filled weekend, because it’s been a while.

About wingedcreature

I love reading and I spend a lot of time crocheting. I'm also a big fan of podcasts and t.v.

Leave a Reply

