RSS Feed

Food For Thought

Here’s something that popped into my mind the other day: why is it so much easier to eat fast food/processed food than actually cooking something and using fresh ingredients?

There is the convenience, you know?  It’s easier to heat up a cup of noodles or a t.v. dinner than it is to make something.  Right now, it is a little bit strange to be cooking during the week, mostly because I just want to relax.  And on the weekend?  I get a little bit lazy- but I’m hoping my required cooking will help me out with that.

But back to today’s topic.  It feels like it’s cheaper to eat all the processed stuff.  I don’t mind it every once in a while, but do I really need a candy bar and a bag of chips everyday?  Of course not.

I seem to go through this really random periods where I do my best to eat healthy (but still enjoy things like chocolate) but then I’ll just go through this period where I don’t care at all.

It’s something I struggle with, and I definitely want to find a good balance between cooking and eating well, and yet still enjoy junk food.  It doesn’t have to be one or the other for me, and I do think it’s possible to do both.

Honestly, I can’t think of anything else for now, but with only a couple weeks to go, I really need to get started on that required cooking!

About wingedcreature

I love reading and I spend a lot of time crocheting. I'm also a big fan of podcasts and t.v.

Leave a Reply

