RSS Feed

Cold Chicken Satay Noodles

I just love this recipe!  Rachael Ray is big on make your own take out, and I was intrigued enough to make this recipe myself.  I just love the peanut butter in the recipe, and the hot sauce was a great addition too.  I couldn’t really taste the lime or garlic.  As for the soy sauce, it did add a nice salty flavor, which was great, but other than that, I couldn’t really taste it in the recipe.  Maybe that’s because I used soy sauce and not the Tamari that the recipe called for.

And speaking of sticking to the recipe, I realized that I didn’t have any vegetables when I went to toss them with the recipe.  It was great without them, but I think they would have added something extra.

There aren’t pictures for today, but I will have some tomorrow!  Next up?  Get ready for some browned butter peanut butter rice krispy treats!  Enjoy!

Cold Chicken Satay Noodles

Ingredients:

  • 1 pound spaghetti
  • 1/4 cup peanut butter (any kind)
  • 2 tablespooons honey
  • 1/4 cup warm water
  • 1/4 cup soy sauce
  • 1 garlic clove, finely chopped
  • juice of 2 limes
  • 1 teaspoon hot sauce
  • 3 tablespoons peanut oil
  • 2 cups cooked chicken (shredded, chopped, cubed, or however you want to cut it up)
  • 1 cup spinach, thinly sliced
  • a handful or two of shredded carrots

Directions:

  1. Bring a large pot of water to a boil.  Cook spaghetti according to package directions.  Drain well and rinse under cold water.
  2. While the pasta is cooking, heat the peanut butter in the microwave in 10-second intervals until soft.
  3. Put peanut butter in a large bowl with the honey and water.  Whisk soy sauce, garlic, lime juice and hot sauce, then whisk in the oil.
  4. Add the noodles, spinach and carrots to the bowl and toss until well mixed.
  5. Serve topped with chicken.
About wingedcreature

I love reading and I spend a lot of time crocheting. I'm also a big fan of podcasts and t.v.

Leave a Reply

